STAC_Courtyard.jpg

Our History

 

In 1987, the parish community of Saint Thomas Aquinas, under the direction of the Pastor Reverent Fabian Gimeno, approached the Diocese of Orlando with a desire and plan to build the first parochial school in Osceola County. Father Fabian presented a plan and  study to the Diocesan Board of Education, that got him the approval to build a school on the church’s property on Brown Chapel Road. 

In December of 1987, Saint Thomas Aquinas launched its fund raising campaign, quickly raising the funds to begin construction.   Built as the first school in the newly formed Diocese of Orlando, Saint Thomas Aquinas Catholic School opened on August 21, 1989 under the devoted leadership of the Ursuline Sisters of Cleveland. Presiding over the school as principal, Sister Linda Martin, along with Assistant Principal Sister Ann Whitley, welcomed the first one hundred and twenty-three pre-kindergarten to second grade students.
 
As years passed, Saint Thomas has steadily increased its enrollment figures.  Twenty-five plus years of quality Catholic education, along with the vision of the current school community, have provided a solid foundation to children and families in the St. Cloud area.  As a Catholic school, St. Thomas Aquinas School views the spirituality of its children as one of its highest priorities. The school day must crevolve around the faith, both in teaching and in living. Our Catholic identity is lived and celebrated every day at St. Thomas Aquinas School.

StThomasAquinas_Praying.jpg

Mission Statement

St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School promotes a reverent, respectful, responsible community of believers who are empowered to know, celebrate, and share God's love through academic excellence, spiritual development, and service to others. 

Vision Statement

The vision of St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School is to teach as Jesus taught by striving to personify reverence (for God and all his creation), respect (for all people), and responsibility (for our actions). STA will provide academic preparation through a challenging curriculum. We will encourage (spiritual) development through participation in the sacramental life and (the) service mission of the Catholic Church. This education of the whole person (child) will support the growth of the next generation of Catholic (Christian) leaders. STA students (& alumni) will strive to meet their full potential in a life of learning and productive service to society. By utilizing their God given talents and the education provided they will become the best versions of themselves, contributing to a bright future. This life is the hope of Christ for all children in which we share.

Staff Directory

Administration

 
Father Kent Walker   Pastor   frkentwalker@stacatholic.org

Father Kent Walker

Pastor

frkentwalker@stacatholic.org

Mr. Nick Pavgouzas   Principal   npavgouzas@stacschool.com

Mr. Nick Pavgouzas

Principal

npavgouzas@stacschool.com

Mrs. Jean Askey   Vice Principal   jaskey@stacschool.com

Mrs. Jean Askey

Vice Principal

jaskey@stacschool.com

 
Mrs. Krystle McGuire   Administrative Assistant   kmcguire@stacschool.com

Mrs. Krystle McGuire

Administrative Assistant

kmcguire@stacschool.com

Mrs. Margie Smith   Tuition and Scholarship Coordinator   msmith@stacschool.com

Mrs. Margie Smith

Tuition and Scholarship Coordinator

msmith@stacschool.com

Mrs. Kerry Dalstra   Admissions and Enrollment Coordinator   kdalstra@stacschool.com

Mrs. Kerry Dalstra

Admissions and Enrollment Coordinator

kdalstra@stacschool.com

Faculty

 
Mrs. Walker   2nd Year Old Program   dwalker@stacschool.com

Mrs. Walker

2nd Year Old Program

dwalker@stacschool.com

Mrs. Priester   Pre-K3 Teacher   jpriester@stacschool.com

Mrs. Priester

Pre-K3 Teacher

jpriester@stacschool.com

Mrs. Oneill   VPK Half Day   poneill@stacschool.com

Mrs. Oneill

VPK Half Day

poneill@stacschool.com

Mrs. Lorini   VPK All Day   glorini@stacschool.com

Mrs. Lorini

VPK All Day

glorini@stacschool.com

Mrs. Camille Pino   Kindergarten   cpino@stacschool.com

Mrs. Camille Pino

Kindergarten

cpino@stacschool.com

Ms. Ryan   1st Grade Teacher   mryan@stacschool.com

Ms. Ryan

1st Grade Teacher

mryan@stacschool.com

Mrs. Olmo   2nd Grade Teacher   dolmo@stacschool.com

Mrs. Olmo

2nd Grade Teacher

dolmo@stacschool.com

Mrs. D'Aprile   3rd Grade Teacher   adaprile@stacschool.com

Mrs. D'Aprile

3rd Grade Teacher

adaprile@stacschool.com

Ms. Merritt   3rd Grade Teacher   emerritt@stacschool.com

Ms. Merritt

3rd Grade Teacher

emerritt@stacschool.com

Ms. Cimmino   4th Grade Teacher   bcimmino@stacschool.com

Ms. Cimmino

4th Grade Teacher

bcimmino@stacschool.com

Mrs. Lestage   5th Grade Teacher   slestage@stacschool.com

Mrs. Lestage

5th Grade Teacher

slestage@stacschool.com

Mrs. Ramirez   5th Grade Teacher   cramirez@stacschool.com

Mrs. Ramirez

5th Grade Teacher

cramirez@stacschool.com

Mr. Lang   Middle School Language Arts Teacher   clang@stacschool.com

Mr. Lang

Middle School Language Arts Teacher

clang@stacschool.com

Mr. Gallagher   Middle School Science Teacher   mgallagher@stacschool.com

Mr. Gallagher

Middle School Science Teacher

mgallagher@stacschool.com

Mrs. Askey   Middle School Social Studies Teacher   jaskey@stacschool.com

Mrs. Askey

Middle School Social Studies Teacher

jaskey@stacschool.com

Mrs. Borcea   Middle School Math   mborcea@stacschool.com

Mrs. Borcea

Middle School Math

mborcea@stacschool.com

Mrs. Vache   Music and Band Teacher   vvache@stacschool.com

Mrs. Vache

Music and Band Teacher

vvache@stacschool.com

Mr. Allen   Art Teacher   aplayer@stacschool.com

Mr. Allen

Art Teacher

aplayer@stacschool.com

Mr. Miller   Computer Science & Technology Director   smiller@stacschool.com

Mr. Miller

Computer Science & Technology Director

smiller@stacschool.com

Mr. Ospina   Spanish Teacher   jospina@stacschool.com

Mr. Ospina

Spanish Teacher

jospina@stacschool.com

Mrs. Studly   Physical Education Teacher   astudly@stacschool.com

Mrs. Studly

Physical Education Teacher

astudly@stacschool.com

Mr. Cajigas   Resource Teacher   jcajigas@stacschool.com

Mr. Cajigas

Resource Teacher

jcajigas@stacschool.com

Mrs. Landy   School Counselor   llandy@stacschool.com

Mrs. Landy

School Counselor

llandy@stacschool.com

SUPPORT STAFF

 
Mrs. Placida Pena   Pre-K3 Assistant   ppena@stacschool.com

Mrs. Placida Pena

Pre-K3 Assistant

ppena@stacschool.com

Mrs. Patricia Cafaro   Teachers Assistant Pre-K4

Mrs. Patricia Cafaro

Teachers Assistant Pre-K4

Mrs. Patty Persichilli   VPK Teachers Assistant/Morning Care   ppersichilli@staschool.com

Mrs. Patty Persichilli

VPK Teachers Assistant/Morning Care

ppersichilli@staschool.com

Mrs. Annette Cooper   Kindergarten Assistant   acooper@stacschool.com

Mrs. Annette Cooper

Kindergarten Assistant

acooper@stacschool.com

Mrs. Estelle Mejia   1st Grade Assistant/After Care

Mrs. Estelle Mejia

1st Grade Assistant/After Care

Ms. Hailey Lestage   After Care

Ms. Hailey Lestage

After Care

Mrs. Bonnie Taylor   After Care

Mrs. Bonnie Taylor

After Care

Mrs. Wendy Macias   Lunch   wmacias@stacschool.com

Mrs. Wendy Macias

Lunch

wmacias@stacschool.com

Mr. Sam King   Maintenance & Facilities   sking@stacschool.com

Mr. Sam King

Maintenance & Facilities

sking@stacschool.com